Summer 2016 Season

All screenings at Christie Pits Park are PWYC

with a suggested donation of $10.

Screenings begin at sundown.

In 2016, Christie Pits Film Festival presented a 10-evening series called Stranded in Christie Pits! throughout the summer. The 2016 season also featured an encore presentation of our very special opening night event from 2015: a screening of Nosferatu alongside a live-score performance by Del Bel, this time in a new location. Sign up for the festival newsletter here so you won’t miss a thing!

Sundays, June 26 – August 28

(opening night rained out)

RESCHEDULED: August 28th

The Little Deputy

Handsome & Majestic

Sunday, July 3

Blind Spot

The San Diego Highwayman

Sunday, July 10

Winter

Savage

Home Away

Sunday, July 17

Long Branch

The Lamp

Sunday, July 24

Flesh Without Blood (Grimes)

Bodies at Bay (Cold Specks)

Sunday, July 31

Entangled

Sunday, August 7

The Surveyors

Sunday, August 14

Saturday, August 27 – PSYCHO

Sunday, August 28 – GRAVITY

Dredger

Sunday, August 21

Saturday, June 18

Off-site screening!